A New Challenge: Learning to Cook

For me the kitchen has always been a very social place. From my childhood days sitting at the kitchen table eating dinner with my family and guests. Then at university we would spend hours sitting in the kitchen chatting about everything and nothing, while contemplating what life would be like when we graduated and headed off in to ‘the real world’. Which is why I find it interesting that despite all the hours I have spent in the kitchen I have not learnt to cook…yet.

I’m really enjoying my 30 at 30 challenge. I have started on a few challenges and ticked off a couple already, which is why I am going to add a further challenge to my list: to learn how to cook.

I’m going to look specifically at Scottish dishes to start, and then I shall work my way through all the cuisines I love. There are very few foods that I don’t like, so let me know if you have any suggestions or recipes that are a stable in your family.

Here is this morning’s efforts: cheese pancakes for breakfast:

IMG_20170312_114641_069

 

Leave a Reply

